Happy

a549b98e-0afd-419a-a79b-a2aad3d3743a

To be back at work/school. Yes, I would have loved the thought of endless days to lie around and watch Gilmore Girls while I search the Web for vital information, and bottomless cups of decaf, but I don’t have any grist without the imput, and the little ones are endlessly wonderful. I got to watch someone, aged almost-5, work on the hundred board while listening carefully to the conversations around him, then return to the job at hand. Amazing brains. I got to share one of (many) favorite books: Moses the Kitten, and watch the big reveal (the kitten is nursing with the piglets!!!!) I got to listen to 2 ks dictate stories out of their own imaginations. I even got to watch a four month old work and work on turning over, while her mother let her enjoy the process without helping her!

Leave a Reply

